OPTN Policy Oversight Committee Meeting Summary July 11, 2024 Teleconference Jennifer Prinz, BSN, MPH, Chair Erika Lease, MD, Vice Chair

Introduction

The OPTN Policy Oversight Committee (POC) met via teleconference on 07/11/2024 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Orientation
- 2. Summer 2024 Public Comment Preview

1. Orientation

Staff presented an overview of the OPTN structure and what is expected of members of the POC.

Presentation Summary:

The OPTN governance structure and the role of the Policy Oversight Committee (POC) were discussed at the meeting. The POC advises the Board of Directors and Executive Committee in developing strategic policy priorities and coordinating policy and committee projects. The POC also evaluates project proposals and ensures compliance with policy development requirements. The Committee has monthly teleconference meetings, and an additional ad hoc meeting on July 25th. The next in-person meeting will be in Detroit on September 12, 2024. Committee members are expected to participate in all meetings, review assigned materials, and provide updates to their committee or region as necessary. They should also consider what is best for the overall transplant community and serve as a liaison between their home committee and the POC.

2. Summer 2024 Public Comment Preview

Staff presented an overview of the items expected to be released for Public Comment in July and what is expected of members of the POC.

Next Steps:

POC members will be assigned public comment items to review. At the next meeting, the POC will discuss the public comment items and vote to recommend them to the Executive Committee for approval.

Upcoming Meeting(s)

- July 25, 2024
- August 8, 2024

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o Jennifer Prinz
- o Erika Lease
- o Lori Markham
- o Aneesha Shetty
- o Dennis Lyu
- Cynthia Forland
- o Heather Bastardi
- Kelley Hitchman
- o Jason Huff
- o Lorrinda Gray-Davis
- o Neha Bansal
- o Oscar Serrano
- o Paige Porrett
- o Rachel Miller
- o Sanjay Kulkarni
- o Scott Lindberg
- o Ty Dunn
- o Macey Levan
- HRSA Representatives
 - Marilyn Levi
- UNOS Staff
 - o Lindsay Larkin
 - o Viktoria Filatova
 - $\circ\quad \text{Cole Fox} \quad$
 - o James Alcorn
 - o Susan Tlusty
 - o Kimberly Uccellini
 - o Houlder Hudgins
 - o Laura Schmitt